February: Catching up

February 13, 2009

I started up this blog to have a place to post ideas, progress, and process on this project I’m attempting called Flavor of the Month. Mostly, I like to cook and felt like I needed a challenge, so I’ve decided to try and host a multi-course dinner party for 10 every month of 2009 in my small-ish Brooklyn apartment. I am in no way a good or experienced cook, so it will be interesting to see how this goes.

And yes, I am duping my kindly friends into sitting through whatever ends up happening. We’re still at the age/income level where free dinner is exciting so I hope I can keep the table full through December. And no, I’m not doing wine pairings because a. we drink a LOT of wine and b. I’m just not that good at it. Plus also c. I don’t have enough glasses and d. I’m cheap.

What’s that you say? It’s already February? Good point. I’ll be posting the pictures and stuff from January in a bit. It went pretty okay, though I had to buy a shit ton of plates and flatware and chairs and suchlike. February is scheduled for the 21st. I’ve got a menu worked out, and it’s time to start cooking. I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

